Premier’s Awards for Health and Medical Research

Applications will open soon for this year’s Premier’s Awards for Health and Medical Research.

The Premier’s Awards, established in 1995 by the Victorian Government in partnership with the Australian Society for Medical Research, recognise the exceptional contributions and capabilities of Victoria’s early-career health and medical researchers.

Recipients of the five category awards receive $5,000, and an additional $15,000 is granted to the Premier's Excellence award winner.

The five award categories include:

  • Basic Science Researcher
  • Clinical Researcher
  • Aboriginal Researcher undertaking research in any field of health and medical research
  • Health Services Researcher
  • Public Health Researcher

Last year’s award recipients were announced at a virtual ceremony on 7 December 2020. Find out more about the winners and their work.

Premier's Awards for Health and Medical Research 2020

Page last updated: 27 August 2021