Victorian international education ministerial advisory roundtable

The Victorian International Education Ministerial Advisory Roundtable was established in 2014 to provide a regular opportunity for international providers, peak bodies, students representative and the state government to share information and discuss strategic issues related to the international education sector. The role of the advisory roundtable is to provide advice to the minister and to share information on emerging issues, and to facilitate coordinated action across providers and government. Currently scheduled to meet around twice annually, the advisory roundtable is driving a collaborative and strategic approach to the development of Victoria's international education sector.


The advisory roundtable comprises core participants reflecting the role that education providers, industry peak bodies, schools, students, government and aligned sectors including tourism play in supporting the international education sector:

  • The Hon. Philip Dalidakis MP, Minister for Trade and Investment
  • Prof. John Dewar – Vice-Chancellor, La Trobe University
  • Dr Jesse Harman – Pro Vice-Chancellor International and Partnerships, Federation University
  • Ms Helen Kronberger, Director, Victorian TAFE International
  • Ms Mary Faraone – CEO, Holmesglen Institute
  • Mr Gurdeep Dhillon – Deputy Chair, Australian Council for Private Education and Training
  • Ms Juliana Kendi – Director of Studies, La Trobe University/Ms Cynthia Kralik, Director English and Foundation year Monash College
  • Mr Bijay Sapkota – National President, Council of International Students Australia
  • Ms Manorani Guy – President, Victoria and Tasmania, International Student Advisers' Network of Australia
  • Mr Mat Jacobson – CEO, Ducere
  • Ms Helen Zimmerman – Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Navitas
  • Mrs Emilia Fields – President of VISION International and Director of Global Innovation – International Programs, Nazareth College
  • Ms Linda Brown – CEO Laureate, Australia
  • Mr Joel Blackwell – Executive Director, International Education Division, Early Childhood and School Education Group, Department of Education and Training

Page last updated: 16 August 2018