New ministers and new areas for the department

Published: 2 July 2020

Last week new ministers joined the Victorian Government and other changes affecting the Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions (DJPR) were announced.

The department welcomes Shaun Leane as the new Minister for Local Government and as the Minister for Suburban Development, and Jaala Pulford as Minister for Employment, the Minister for Minister for Innovation, Medical Research and the Digital Economy, and the Minister for Small Business.

Other ministerial changes include additional responsibilities for Minister Pakula with two new portfolios: Industry Support and Recovery, and Business Precincts.

View the department’s ministers and parliamentary secretaries.