Creative Industries

Legislation administered by the department for the Creative Industries portfolio between 1 July 2017 - 30 June 2018.

These Acts can be found on the Victorian Legislation and Parliamentary Documents website:

  • Arts Victoria Act 1972
  • Creative Victoria Act 2017
  • Film Act 2001
  • Filming Approval Act 2014
  • Geelong Performing Arts Centre Trust Act 1980
  • Land Act 1958 –
    • In so far as it relates to the exercise of powers relating to leases and licences under Subdivisions 1 and 2 of Division 9 of Part I in respect of the land described as Crown Allotment 2377 in the County of Bourke, Parish of Melbourne South, City of South Melbourne

(The Act is otherwise administered by the Attorney-General, the Minister for Corrections, the Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change, the Minister for Finance, the Minister for Health, the Minister for Ports, the Minister for Roads and Road Safety and the Special Minister of State)

  • Libraries Act 1988 – Except:
    • Part 4
    • Section 53 in so far as it relates to Part 4

(These provisions are administered by the Minister for Local Government)

  • Museums Act 1983
  • National Gallery of Victoria Act 1966
  • Victorian Arts Centre Act 1979

Back to legislation administered by the department listing.

Page last updated: 29 August 2018